This website places cookies on your device to help us improve our service to you. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies statement.

Skip to page content


The Vocational Training Programme is supported by:

  • A network of Foundation Educational leads/Professional Support Pharmacists within each Health Board area
  • A network of EPP Educational supervisors
  • Practice Education Co- ordinators(PECs)
  • Site tutors/supervisors and site trainers

PECs - and (West region - Glasgow, Forth Valley and Lanarkshire) (East region - Lothian, Borders and Fife) (North region - Tayside, Grampian, Highland)

 Foundation Educational Leads/Professional Support Pharmacists





Jacqueline Seenan Ayrshire & Arran Hospital/Primary Care
Cathryn Park Borders Hospital
Alison Bell Dumfries & Galloway Hospital
Frances Notman Fife Hospital
Vicky Hough Forth Valley Hospital
Lesley Dunbar Glasgow Hospital
Martyn Gall Glasgow Hospital
Michelle Swanson Grampian Hospital
Lynn Aitchison Highland Hospital
Joan MacLeod Highland Primary Care
Paul McMillan Lanarkshire Hospital/Primary Care
Caroline Souter Lothian Hospital/Primary Care
Seonaid McIntyre Lothian Primary Care
Debbie Stafford Tayside Hospital/Primary Care


EPP Educational Supervisor



Specialist Area

Garry Todd

Older People
Kate Wood

Older People
Catriona Innes Antimicrobial stewardship
Alison Cockburn
Antimicrobial stewardship
Andrew Radley Public Health

You may also wish to e mail your NES Pharmacy Practice Education Coordinator

Further information

For further information about the Vocational Training Scheme, please either contact your locality tutor (see above), Fiona.Mcmillan tel: 0141 223 1544 or Daniel Gunn [Admin team] on 0141 223 1603.