This website places cookies on your device to help us improve our service to you. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies statement.

Skip to page content

Patient Safety And Clinical Skills

Contact us

These are some of the key people to contact for further information about Patient Safety products and services from NES:

Address
NHS Education for Scotland
Medical Directorate
2 Central Quay
Glasgow
G3 8BW

NES Lead for Patient Safety
Dr John McKay
Assistant Director GP Postgraduate Education
Email: john.mckay@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0141 223 1462

NES Lead for Human Factors
Dr Paul Bowie
Programme Director - Safety & Improvement
Email: paul.bowie@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0141 223 1463

Training
Mr Mark Johnston
Training & Research Officer
Email: mark.johnston@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0131 656 3258

HAI
Ms Gill Walker
Programme Director
Email: gill.walker@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0131 656 3375

Pharmacy
Mr Leon Zlotos
Pharmacy Practice Education Co-ordinator
Email: leon.zlotos@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0141 223 1478

Optometry
Mr Donald Cameron
Programme Director
Email: donald.cameron@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0131 656 3223

General Enquiries
Mrs Catrina Gordon
Admin Officer - Medical
Email: catrina.gordon@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: 0141 223 1592

 

 

Planning an event?

If you are planning an event within your healthboard and would like to inclued any Patient Safety resources, please let us know. We have a range of publications and resources which we can send to you - and these can be tailored, depedning on those attending the event. We can even provide a stand for certain events - or suggest a speakerm or workshop faciliator.

For further information, please contact Nancy El-Farargy (Research & Infomration Officer) 

Join our mailing list

If you would like to receive regular e-mail updates on what is new from NES for Patient Safety, and what is going on, then please sign up here